Medical Student Section

2018-19 Governing Council
Nathan Hoff, Chair     
Ashley Garcia, Vice Chair           
Matthew Hope, Medical Student Trustee
Gillian Naro, Medical Student Trustee Elect            
Aleesha Shaik, Past Chair           
Anis Adnani, PAMPAC Representative
Anamika Saha, PAMED Foundation Trustee
John Curtis, PAMED Foundation Trustee Elect          
Rachel Thomas, AMA Alternate Delegate
Shyama Sathianathan, AMA Alternate Delegate Elect    

School Representatives            
Anuranita Gupta, Drexel University Representative
Emily Mapelli, Drexel University Alternate Representative
Vaibhav Sharma, Geisinger Representative
John Piserchio, Geisinger Alternate Representative
Kaitlin Demarest, Jefferson University Representative
Mustfa Manzur, Jefferson University Alternate Representative
Abhijth Kudaravalli, LECOM Representative
Nikole Van Wie, LECOM Alternate Representative
Sahlia Joseph-Pauline, PCOM Representative
John Spikes, PCOM Alternate Representative
Jessica Li, University of Pennsylvania Representative
Parth Shah, University of Pennsylvania Alternate Representative
Samyuktha Melachuri, University of Pittsburgh Representative
Lauren Lin, University of Pittsburgh Alternate Representative
Jacob Anderson, Penn State Representative.
Rhea Sullivan, Penn State  Alternate Representative
Jasmin Feliciano, Temple University Representative
Madison Dixon, Temple University Alternate Representative
Sarah Iqbal, USF Lehigh Representative
Sharon Chaing, USF Lehigh Alternate Representative

Arshjot Khokhar, Region 6 Delegate
Shyama Sathianathan, Region 6 Alternate Delegate

Interested in running for a position on the section's Governing Council?

Click here to fill out the form.

The deadline to complete the self-nomination form is Oct. 10.

House of Delegates (HOD) Information

Medical Students Section (MSS) Annual Business Meeting: Friday, Oct. 25, 6 p.m.

Medical Student, Resident, and Fellow Poster Competition: Saturday, Oct. 26 - Get more information here. The deadline to submit an abstract for consideration was Sept. 23.

HOD Registration: Register for the HOD here. Please pay careful attention to the Registration Type and only register as a Delegate/Alternate Delegate if you have been identified as such by your county, specialty, or section. The deadline to register is Oct. 13.

HOD Resources: Find all HOD-related information here, including PAMED's new HOD Help Center.

Questions on the MSS or the Section's activities at the HOD? Contact Julie Carr at

Medical Student Section Operations Manual

Medical students can join PAMED for free.

Questions? Please contact our Knowledge Center at 855-PAMED4U (855-726-3348) or