Return to Virtual Testimony Home


If you are neither for nor against the subject in question: please select for/against and state your position in the comments below

You must be a PAMED Member to access




Success! Thanks for filling out our form!

PROPOSED BYLAWS AMENDMENT SUBJECT TWO – AMENDMENTS TO THE BYLAWS GOVERNING THE INTERNATIONAL MEDICAL GRADUATES SECTION

Read the full document Read the supporting documents 

Sixteen (16) active or associate members of the Society submitted a proposed bylaws amendment to the secretary of the Society for publication in the Official Call and business of the House in 2020. The proposed bylaws amendment would increase the number of IMG Section delegates to the House from one (1) to thirteen (13). In addition, the proposed bylaws amendment would create an IMG Section governing council and revise aspects of the IMG Section business meeting.

By way of background, the IMG Section has had one (1) delegate to the House since 1998 and has 2,585 members (as of August 31, 2019). Should this amendment be approved, representation per delegate would be 1 delegate per approximately 200 IMG members (2,585/13).

Per the Society’s Budget Department, it costs approximately $1,200 per delegate for each annual meeting. Provided the estimate of $1,200 for each delegate, 13 delegates would cost approximately $15,600. While the IMG Section has indicated its desire to pay for its alternates, currently, there is no mechanism in the bylaws or Society policy that mandates this. Therefore, if the IMG Section is unable to cover the costs for its alternates, it would cost an additional $1,200 to the Society for each alternate delegate the IMG Section could not cover.
Please indicate whether you are testifying FOR (PRO) or AGAINST (CON) this resolution:
Please check


This subject is no longer open for commenting

VoteUsernameName
Thumbs Upheather.ann.hartman@gmail.comHeather Hartman
Thumbs Upkristymshine@gmail.comKristy Shine
Thumbs Updr.asmakhan.sgrh@gmail.comAsma Khan
Thumbs Downss8008@pcom.eduSrawasti Sarker
Thumbs Updmehrotr1@gmail.comDeepak Mehrotra
Thumbs UpGmparker1@gmail.comGregory Parker
Thumbs Updrsfried@hotmail.comMark Friedlander
Thumbs Upbradford.morris@pennmedicine.upenn.eduBradford Morris
Thumbs Upricamozu@hotmail.comRicardo Morgenstern
Thumbs Upjohnvasudevan@gmail.comJohn Vasudevan
Thumbs Uprachit.kumar@pennmedicine.upenn.eduRachit Kumar
Thumbs Upmdllcoffice@gmail.comArvind R. Cavale
Thumbs Upmcs182@hotmail.comMary Stock Keister
Thumbs Upeai02014@mymail.pomona.eduEvan Iliakis
Thumbs UpKpatel13@primehealthcare.comKishan Patel
Thumbs Upmichael.yu@fccc.eduJ Q Yu
Thumbs Upmiyamoc@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs UpEASTONFP@AOL.COMKhaldoun Makhoul
Thumbs Upjanswine@yahoo.comJoseph Answine
Thumbs Uptud55207@temple.eduJessica Fleischer
Thumbs Downv.hall.md@gmail.comVirginia Hall
Thumbs Uprichardsaj3@upmc.eduAndrew Richards
Thumbs Upmd@sleep4health.comSuneel Valla
Thumbs UpYentli.SotoAlbrecht@pennmedicine.upenn.eduYentli Soto Albrecht
Thumbs Upmuvva_Venkatgiri@yahoo.comVenkateswarlu Muvva
Thumbs Upmckaylamawn@gmail.comMcKayla Mawn
Thumbs Upgarrettko@upmc.eduKevin Garrett
Thumbs Upellena.popova@pennmedicine.upenn.eduEllena Popova
Thumbs UpSZARRELLI@AOL.COMStephen Zarrelli
Thumbs Upmparikh@raahq.comMukul Parikh
Thumbs Uprobertsab66@gmail.comAndrew Roberts
Thumbs Upgayathri.vijayakumar8@gmail.comGayathri Vijayakumar
Thumbs Updavid.sass@jefferson.eduDavid Sass
Thumbs Upmustfamanzur@gmail.comMustfa Manzur
Thumbs Downmpiasio@hotmail.comMark Piasio
Thumbs Uphondo50510@aol.comKenneth Wasserman
Thumbs Upmrnmass@netscape.netMarion Mass
Thumbs Upmjheine12@aol.comMarilyn Heine
Thumbs Upvandecwa@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Downbhannah57@outlook.comBrian Hannah
Thumbs Upbucci.domenick@gmail.comDomenick Bucci
Thumbs Upehills343@gmail.comEverett Hills
Thumbs Upbrfram@gmail.comBrianna Fram
Thumbs Upryan.mascio@gmail.comRyan Mascio
Thumbs Upcfrankel4@verizon.netChristopher Frankel
Thumbs Upjcristol@gmail.comJames Cristol
Thumbs Upvinayak.ahluwalia@pennmedicine.upenn.eduVinayak Ahluwalia
Thumbs Upcmb064@jefferson.eduCameron Blazoski
Thumbs Downbmacleod60@gmail.comBruce MacLeod
Thumbs Upkom_saket@yahoo.comSaketram Komanduri
Thumbs UpAnthony.Padula@IBX.comAnthony M. Padula
Thumbs Upvarma1470@gmail.comRajiv Varma
Thumbs Uprajnishah@yahoo.comRajnikant Shah
Thumbs Updrdankimball@gmail.comDaniel Kimball
Thumbs Upjfleischer@fleischermd.comScott Fleischer
Thumbs Uppandey_3@yahoo.comPrasant Pandey
Thumbs Upspermut@temple.eduStephen Permut
Thumbs Upckim@uroassoc.comCadence Kim
Thumbs Uptheodore.christopher@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Downjonathan.rhoads2095@gmail.comJonathan Rhoads
Thumbs Upkcj47@drexel.eduChristian Johnson
Thumbs Uptuj18630@temple.eduEmily Lavell
Thumbs Updmmandel@gmail.comDale Mandel
Thumbs Upbkansupada@gmail.comBindukumar Kansupada
Thumbs Downdrcharlescutler@gmail.comCharles Cutler
Thumbs Upbridgetdurkin@gmail.comBridget Durkin
Thumbs Upkhanalresha@gmail.comResha Khanal
Thumbs Upkrizzo353@comcast.netKaren Rizzo
Thumbs Upshyamsabat9@gmail.comShyam Sabat
Thumbs Upshai_vaidya@hotmail.comShailendra Vaidya

You must select a position (for/against) before commenting