Return to Virtual Testimony Home


If you are neither for nor against the subject in question: please select for/against and state your position in the comments below

You must be a PAMED Member to access




Success! Thanks for filling out our form!

Res. 20-503, Disparities in Physician Workforce and Healthcare

Read the full resolution  Read the supporting documents  

RESOLVED that the Pennsylvania Medical Society (PAMED) include in their strategic plan partnerships with affected minority organizations and leaders in medicine to develop an aggressive plan to substantially increase the number of minority physicians in PA over the next ten (10) years.

RESOLVED PAMED critically review minority representation in leadership roles in the organization and implement a corrective action plan that will result in a reflection of minority representation in America.

RESOLVED that PAMED advocate that the AAMC and the AACOM require their medical schools critically review and revise admission policies and practices and diversify their admission committees to increase the number of qualified minority candidates admitted.

RESOLVED that PAMED advocate that the AAMC and the AACOM require their medical schools implement policies and procedures that ensure an inclusive environment and implement methods to facilitate lowering attrition rates among minority students.

RESOLVED that PAMED vigorously advocate, in collaboration with minority organizations and leaders, for legislation to ensure adequate funding for minority educational opportunities to pursue careers in medicine.

RESOLVED that PAMED, in collaboration with affected minority organizations and leaders, develop a plan to facilitate predominately minority school districts in PA to encourage and increase the number of students’ interest in science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) courses.
Please indicate whether you are testifying FOR (PRO) or AGAINST (CON) this resolution:
Please check


This subject is no longer open for commenting

VoteUsernameName
Thumbs Upnantosh3@gmail.comNatalie Antosh
Thumbs Upomp004@students.jefferson.eduOriana Pando
Thumbs Upricamozu@hotmail.comRicardo Morgenstern
Thumbs Downbhannah57@outlook.comBrian Hannah
Thumbs Upryan.mascio@gmail.comRyan Mascio
Thumbs Upshai_vaidya@hotmail.comShailendra Vaidya
Thumbs Downdellavecchia@prodigy.netMichael DellaVecchia
Thumbs Upbridgetdurkin@gmail.comBridget Durkin
Thumbs Uptheodore.christopher@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Upjcristol@gmail.comJames Cristol
Thumbs Upkristymshine@gmail.comKristy Shine
Thumbs Upbrfram@gmail.comBrianna Fram
Thumbs Updavid.sass@jefferson.eduDavid Sass
Thumbs Upjonathan.rhoads2095@gmail.comJonathan Rhoads
Thumbs UpGmparker1@gmail.comGregory Parker
Thumbs UpAnthony.Padula@IBX.comAnthony M. Padula
Thumbs Upnolan.kavanagh@pennmedicine.upenn.eduNolan Kavanagh
Thumbs Downvandecwa@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Upeai02014@mymail.pomona.eduEvan Iliakis
Thumbs Upmustfamanzur@gmail.comMustfa Manzur
Thumbs Upgarrettko@upmc.eduKevin Garrett
Thumbs Upmiyamoc@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Updss328@drexel.eduDaneka Stryker
Thumbs Upalanna.ticali@gmail.comAlanna Ticali
Thumbs Upkatherine.sherif@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Upvinayak.ahluwalia@pennmedicine.upenn.eduVinayak Ahluwalia
Thumbs UpYentli.SotoAlbrecht@pennmedicine.upenn.eduYentli Soto Albrecht
Thumbs Upwr42@drexel.eduWinnie Rao
Thumbs DownEASTONFP@AOL.COMKhaldoun Makhoul
Thumbs Uprachit.kumar@pennmedicine.upenn.eduRachit Kumar
Thumbs Uptud55207@temple.eduJessica Fleischer
Thumbs Upckim@uroassoc.comCadence Kim
Thumbs Upheather.ann.hartman@gmail.comHeather Hartman
Thumbs Upmckaylamawn@gmail.comMcKayla Mawn
Thumbs Upbradford.morris@pennmedicine.upenn.eduBradford Morris
Thumbs Upmichael.yu@fccc.eduJ Q Yu
Thumbs Upmlp027@students.jefferson.eduMaria Poluch
Thumbs Updmehrotr1@gmail.comDeepak Mehrotra
Thumbs Upjohnvasudevan@gmail.comJohn Vasudevan
Thumbs Upgayathri.vijayakumar8@gmail.comGayathri Vijayakumar
Thumbs Downrobertsab66@gmail.comAndrew Roberts
Thumbs Upkcj47@drexel.eduChristian Johnson
Thumbs Uphondo50510@aol.comKenneth Wasserman
Thumbs Updrdankimball@gmail.comDaniel Kimball
Thumbs Upv.hall.md@gmail.comVirginia Hall
Thumbs UpJonathan.VonReusner@Pennmedicine.upenn.eduJonathan von Reusner
Thumbs Upbucci.domenick@gmail.comDomenick Bucci
Thumbs Upcmb064@jefferson.eduCameron Blazoski
Thumbs Downbmacleod60@gmail.comBruce MacLeod

You must select a position (for/against) before commenting