Return to Virtual Testimony Home


If you are neither for nor against the subject in question: please select for/against and state your position in the comments below

You must be a PAMED Member to access




Success! Thanks for filling out our form!

Res. 20-502, Peer Support Programs

Read the full resolution  Read the supporting documents  

RESOLVED, That the Pennsylvania Medical Society (PAMED) recommends that all workplaces of persons in the medical profession, or those in training for a medical profession, employ peer mentorship programs to provide support for the mental wellbeing of their employees and foster a sense of community; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the PAMED recommends that all workplaces of persons in the medical profession, or those in training for a medical profession, utilize optout mental health counseling to reduce the burden on their employees to maintain their mental health and the stigma surrounding making a counseling appointment; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the PAMED recommends that all workplaces of persons in the medical profession, or those in training for a medical profession, initiate programs to partner their employees together during times of crisis, such as the COVID-19 pandemic, to provide support for the employees’ mental, physical, and emotional health; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the PAMED creates and provides resources explaining how to develop peer mentorship, opt-out counseling, and crisis support group programs for workplaces of persons in the medical profession, or those in training for a medical profession; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the PAMED American Medical Association (AMA) delegation introduce this resolution at the next AMA House of Delegates meeting.
Please indicate whether you are testifying FOR (PRO) or AGAINST (CON) this resolution:
Please check


This subject is no longer open for commenting

VoteUsernameName
Thumbs Upkristymshine@gmail.comKristy Shine
Thumbs Downdmmandel@gmail.comDale Mandel
Thumbs Upbrfram@gmail.comBrianna Fram
Thumbs DownEASTONFP@AOL.COMKhaldoun Makhoul
Thumbs Upatuan@pennstatehealth.psu.eduAlyssa Tuan
Thumbs Downgarrettko@upmc.eduKevin Garrett
Thumbs DownAnthony.Padula@IBX.comAnthony M. Padula
Thumbs Downbmacleod60@gmail.comBruce MacLeod
Thumbs Upmustfamanzur@gmail.comMustfa Manzur
Thumbs Updss328@drexel.eduDaneka Stryker
Thumbs Downnantosh3@gmail.comNatalie Antosh
Thumbs Uprachit.kumar@pennmedicine.upenn.eduRachit Kumar
Thumbs Upjcristol@gmail.comJames Cristol
Thumbs Upheather.ann.hartman@gmail.comHeather Hartman
Thumbs Upmichael.yu@fccc.eduJ Q Yu
Thumbs UpYentli.SotoAlbrecht@pennmedicine.upenn.eduYentli Soto Albrecht
Thumbs DownJonathan.VonReusner@Pennmedicine.upenn.eduJonathan von Reusner
Thumbs Uptheodore.christopher@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Downbhannah57@outlook.comBrian Hannah
Thumbs Upbucci.domenick@gmail.comDomenick Bucci
Thumbs Downvinayak.ahluwalia@pennmedicine.upenn.eduVinayak Ahluwalia
Thumbs Downkcj47@drexel.eduChristian Johnson
Thumbs Upmiyamoc@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Upmne33@drexel.eduMatthew Eiman
Thumbs Updavid.sass@jefferson.eduDavid Sass
Thumbs Downjonathan.rhoads2095@gmail.comJonathan Rhoads
Thumbs Upckim@uroassoc.comCadence Kim
Thumbs Uphondo50510@aol.comKenneth Wasserman
Thumbs Upcmb064@jefferson.eduCameron Blazoski
Thumbs Uparich1@pennstatehealth.psu.eduAlyson Rich
Thumbs Upajusufagic@pennstatehealth.psu.eduAlma Jusufagic
Thumbs Upricamozu@hotmail.comRicardo Morgenstern
Thumbs Downjohnvasudevan@gmail.comJohn Vasudevan
Thumbs Downmdtrichtinger@verizon.netMartin Trichtinger
Thumbs Uptud55207@temple.eduJessica Fleischer
Thumbs Uprobertsab66@gmail.comAndrew Roberts
Thumbs Downkenneth.certa@jefferson.eduKenneth M. Certa
Thumbs Upbridgetdurkin@gmail.comBridget Durkin
Thumbs Upshai_vaidya@hotmail.comShailendra Vaidya
Thumbs Upwr42@drexel.eduWinnie Rao
Thumbs Upemily.mapelli@gmail.comEmily Mapelli
Thumbs Downv.hall.md@gmail.comVirginia Hall
Thumbs Upbradford.morris@pennmedicine.upenn.eduBradford Morris
Thumbs Downomp004@students.jefferson.eduOriana Pando
Thumbs Upmckaylamawn@gmail.comMcKayla Mawn
Thumbs UpGmparker1@gmail.comGregory Parker
Thumbs Downdrdankimball@gmail.comDaniel Kimball
Thumbs Downryan.mascio@gmail.comRyan Mascio
Thumbs Downvandecwa@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Downeai02014@mymail.pomona.eduEvan Iliakis
Thumbs Uparr97@pitt.eduArnab Ray

You must select a position (for/against) before commenting