Return to Virtual Testimony Home


If you are neither for nor against the subject in question: please select for/against and state your position in the comments below

You must be a PAMED Member to access




Success! Thanks for filling out our form!

Res. 20-501, Employment of Residency/Fellowship Grads During Pandemic

Read the full resolution  Read the supporting documents  

Resolved, PAMED formulate a robust statement in support of graduating residents and fellows in Pennsylvania facing job insecurity.

Resolved, PAMED create a mentorship program to pair practicing physicians with recent graduates in their field and practice region to foster professional development.

Resolved, PAMED recommend to Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) that receiving hospitals be eligible for additional direct GME and IME payments to train graduating residents and fellows for an additional year to aid in the healthcare response to COVID pandemic as well as to pursue research opportunities to bolster their search for employment.

Resolved, PAMED endorse Student Loan Forgiveness for Frontline Health Workers Act and recognize the financial strife especially borne by graduating residents and fellows during the pandemic.
Please indicate whether you are testifying FOR (PRO) or AGAINST (CON) this resolution:
Please check


This subject is no longer open for commenting

VoteUsernameName
Thumbs UpYentli.SotoAlbrecht@pennmedicine.upenn.eduYentli Soto Albrecht
Thumbs Upmustfamanzur@gmail.comMustfa Manzur
Thumbs Updmehrotr1@gmail.comDeepak Mehrotra
Thumbs Uptheodore.christopher@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Uplal113@pitt.eduLauren Lin
Thumbs Upricamozu@hotmail.comRicardo Morgenstern
Thumbs Upwr42@drexel.eduWinnie Rao
Thumbs Upheather.ann.hartman@gmail.comHeather Hartman
Thumbs Upmne33@drexel.eduMatthew Eiman
Thumbs Upstephleemd@gmail.comStephanie Lee
Thumbs UpJonathan.VonReusner@Pennmedicine.upenn.eduJonathan von Reusner
Thumbs Upckim@uroassoc.comCadence Kim
Thumbs Uptud55207@temple.eduJessica Fleischer
Thumbs Upgayathri.vijayakumar8@gmail.comGayathri Vijayakumar
Thumbs Downbhannah57@outlook.comBrian Hannah
Thumbs Upeai02014@mymail.pomona.eduEvan Iliakis
Thumbs Upkcj47@drexel.eduChristian Johnson
Thumbs Upvinayak.ahluwalia@pennmedicine.upenn.eduVinayak Ahluwalia
Thumbs Upbucci.domenick@gmail.comDomenick Bucci
Thumbs UpAnthony.Padula@IBX.comAnthony M. Padula
Thumbs Downryan.mascio@gmail.comRyan Mascio
Thumbs Upnamita.biala@gmail.comNamita Biala
Thumbs Upnantosh3@gmail.comNatalie Antosh
Thumbs Upmckaylamawn@gmail.comMcKayla Mawn
Thumbs Upjcristol@gmail.comJames Cristol
Thumbs Upcmb064@jefferson.eduCameron Blazoski
Thumbs DownEASTONFP@AOL.COMKhaldoun Makhoul
Thumbs Upmiyamoc@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Uplrosamilia19@gmail.comLorraine Rosamilia
Thumbs Upbrfram@gmail.comBrianna Fram
Thumbs Uptuj36183@temple.eduGavin Rallis
Thumbs Upshai_vaidya@hotmail.comShailendra Vaidya
Thumbs Uprachit.kumar@pennmedicine.upenn.eduRachit Kumar
Thumbs Upv.hall.md@gmail.comVirginia Hall
Thumbs Upbradford.morris@pennmedicine.upenn.eduBradford Morris
Thumbs Downdrdankimball@gmail.comDaniel Kimball
Thumbs Upmichael.yu@fccc.eduJ Q Yu
Thumbs Uprobertsab66@gmail.comAndrew Roberts
Thumbs UpGmparker1@gmail.comGregory Parker
Thumbs Downkristymshine@gmail.comKristy Shine
Thumbs Upcsd74@drexel.eduCourtney DiSangro
Thumbs Upbridgetdurkin@gmail.comBridget Durkin
Thumbs Upjohnvasudevan@gmail.comJohn Vasudevan
Thumbs Upomp004@students.jefferson.eduOriana Pando
Thumbs Downgarrettko@upmc.eduKevin Garrett
Thumbs Updavid.sass@jefferson.eduDavid Sass
Thumbs Updrcharlescutler@gmail.comCharles Cutler
Thumbs Updss328@drexel.eduDaneka Stryker
Thumbs Downbmacleod60@gmail.comBruce MacLeod
Thumbs Downdellavecchia@prodigy.netMichael DellaVecchia
Thumbs Downjonathan.rhoads2095@gmail.comJonathan Rhoads
Thumbs Uphondo50510@aol.comKenneth Wasserman
Thumbs UpD51736@webtv.netDonald Brown

You must select a position (for/against) before commenting