Return to Virtual Testimony Home


If you are neither for nor against the subject in question: please select for/against and state your position in the comments below

You must be a PAMED Member to access




Success! Thanks for filling out our form!

Res. 20-401, Rescind Level 2 Requirements for Licensure

Read the full resolution  Read the supporting documents  

Resolved, that our Pennsylvania Medical Society additionally advocate directly with the Pennsylvania State Board of Medicine and Pennsylvania Department of State to rescind USMLE Step 2 CS and COMLEX Level 2 PE examination requirements as part of medical licensure for graduates whose testing has been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic and for all future graduates; and be it
further

Resolved, that our Pennsylvania Medical Society present this issue of rescinding USMLE Step 2 CS and COMLEX Level 2 PE examination requirement to the AMA at the next House of Delegates meeting to encourage a “fifty-state approach” by all individual state medical societies to engage with their respective state medical boards on this issue.

Resolved, that our PAMED work with both the Pennsylvania State Board of Medicine and Pennsylvania Department of State to create alternative low or cost free requirements or attestations for clinical skills competency in International Medical Graduates.
Please indicate whether you are testifying FOR (PRO) or AGAINST (CON) this resolution:
Please check


This subject is no longer open for commenting

VoteUsernameName
Thumbs Upjeduehr@gmail.comJames Duehr
Thumbs Upwr42@drexel.eduWinnie Rao
Thumbs Upvandecwa@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Upmustfamanzur@gmail.comMustfa Manzur
Thumbs Upshai_vaidya@hotmail.comShailendra Vaidya
Thumbs Updmmandel@gmail.comDale Mandel
Thumbs Upheather.ann.hartman@gmail.comHeather Hartman
Thumbs Upmr3489@drexel.eduMariya Reztsova
Thumbs UpGmparker1@gmail.comGregory Parker
Thumbs Upcmb064@jefferson.eduCameron Blazoski
Thumbs Downbmacleod60@gmail.comBruce MacLeod
Thumbs Upkristymshine@gmail.comKristy Shine
Thumbs Upnantosh3@gmail.comNatalie Antosh
Thumbs Upmne33@drexel.eduMatthew Eiman
Thumbs Updmehrotr1@gmail.comDeepak Mehrotra
Thumbs UpAnthony.Padula@IBX.comAnthony M. Padula
Thumbs Upjohnvasudevan@gmail.comJohn Vasudevan
Thumbs Upjcristol@gmail.comJames Cristol
Thumbs Upv.hall.md@gmail.comVirginia Hall
Thumbs Upmdougherty40@gmail.comMichael Dougherty
Thumbs UpYentli.SotoAlbrecht@pennmedicine.upenn.eduYentli Soto Albrecht
Thumbs Upmiyamoc@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Upryan.mascio@gmail.comRyan Mascio
Thumbs Upbradford.morris@pennmedicine.upenn.eduBradford Morris
Thumbs Upcrohatgi60@gmail.comChand Rohatgi
Thumbs Upricamozu@hotmail.comRicardo Morgenstern
Thumbs UpEASTONFP@AOL.COMKhaldoun Makhoul
Thumbs Updss328@drexel.eduDaneka Stryker
Thumbs Uprachit.kumar@pennmedicine.upenn.eduRachit Kumar
Thumbs Upeai02014@mymail.pomona.eduEvan Iliakis
Thumbs Upgayathri.vijayakumar8@gmail.comGayathri Vijayakumar
Thumbs Updavid.sass@jefferson.eduDavid Sass
Thumbs Upemily.mapelli@gmail.comEmily Mapelli
Thumbs Upmichael.yu@fccc.eduJ Q Yu
Thumbs Upvinayak.ahluwalia@pennmedicine.upenn.eduVinayak Ahluwalia
Thumbs Downgarrettko@upmc.eduKevin Garrett
Thumbs Downdrdankimball@gmail.comDaniel Kimball
Thumbs Upbhannah57@outlook.comBrian Hannah
Thumbs Uphondo50510@aol.comKenneth Wasserman
Thumbs Upag3388@drexel.eduAnuranita Gupta
Thumbs Upmckaylamawn@gmail.comMcKayla Mawn
Thumbs UpJonathan.VonReusner@Pennmedicine.upenn.eduJonathan von Reusner
Thumbs Upckim@uroassoc.comCadence Kim
Thumbs Updrsfried@hotmail.comMark Friedlander
Thumbs Upbrfram@gmail.comBrianna Fram
Thumbs Uptheodore.christopher@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Upatuan@pennstatehealth.psu.eduAlyssa Tuan
Thumbs Uptuj36183@temple.eduGavin Rallis
Thumbs Upbridgetdurkin@gmail.comBridget Durkin
Thumbs Upmjheine12@aol.comMarilyn Heine
Thumbs Updifiorimonica@gmail.comMonica DiFiori
Thumbs Upkcj47@drexel.eduChristian Johnson
Thumbs Upbucci.domenick@gmail.comDomenick Bucci
Thumbs Updrcharlescutler@gmail.comCharles Cutler
Thumbs Upallison.hare@uphs.upenn.eduAllison Hare
Thumbs Upjfleischer@fleischermd.comScott Fleischer
Thumbs Uprobertsab66@gmail.comAndrew Roberts

You must select a position (for/against) before commenting