Return to Virtual Testimony Home


If you are neither for nor against the subject in question: please select for/against and state your position in the comments below

You must be a PAMED Member to access




Success! Thanks for filling out our form!

Res. 20-207, Protecting the Food Supply During a Pandemic

Read the full resolution   Read the supporting documents  

Therefore, be it Resolved: that our Pennsylvania Physicians and Governor work together to protect our food supply chains and evaluate the possibility of preserving healthy food that is being discarded, perhaps with USDA oversight, within Pennsylvania and the USA, to the food banks. And Be it further

Resolved: that emergency plans for food storage and dried or packaged food should be implemented in preparation for major food shortages should we experience worse Covid epidemic in the fall.

Be it further resolved that Pa Med evaluate vitamin and food support for children not attending school in person who may lack vitamin D and zinc and other nutrients.

Be it further Resolved: that the Pa Med work toward advocating for Country of Origin Labeling COOL and Protections from the potential dangers of beef from Namibia Africa or any country that has relatively recent cases of Hoof and Mouth Virus or other significant diseases such as Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy.

Be it further Resolved that our PA Med Support Country of Origin Labeling (COOL) of food including imported beef or other meat from Africa or other countries coming into Pennsylvania.

Be it further Resolved that Pa Med support the formation of a Task force to make urgent recommendations to state authorities and disseminate information regarding food shortages and food safety. PAMED is requested to make resources of medical society available to form a task force of at least 5 interested member volunteers to meet no later than 3 months after the 2020 HOD to make urgent recommendations regarding food shortages and food safety and disseminate information to our members and state authorities.
Please indicate whether you are testifying FOR (PRO) or AGAINST (CON) this resolution:
Please check


This subject is no longer open for commenting

VoteUsernameName
Thumbs Updrdankimball@gmail.comDaniel Kimball
Thumbs Downryan.mascio@gmail.comRyan Mascio
Thumbs Upjenlorine@aol.comJennifer Lorine
Thumbs Downricamozu@hotmail.comRicardo Morgenstern
Thumbs UpAnthony.Padula@IBX.comAnthony M. Padula
Thumbs Downmne33@drexel.eduMatthew Eiman
Thumbs DownGmparker1@gmail.comGregory Parker
Thumbs DownYentli.SotoAlbrecht@pennmedicine.upenn.eduYentli Soto Albrecht
Thumbs Downtheodore.christopher@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Downnolan.kavanagh@pennmedicine.upenn.eduNolan Kavanagh
Thumbs Downdmmandel@gmail.comDale Mandel
Thumbs Downtud55207@temple.eduJessica Fleischer
Thumbs Uphomer321@comcast.netDanae Powers
Thumbs Downnantosh3@gmail.comNatalie Antosh
Thumbs Downmichael.yu@fccc.eduJ Q Yu
Thumbs Downdss328@drexel.eduDaneka Stryker
Thumbs Downgarrettko@upmc.eduKevin Garrett
Thumbs Downdmehrotr1@gmail.comDeepak Mehrotra
Thumbs Upomp004@students.jefferson.eduOriana Pando
Thumbs Downmmercado@mercadopractice.comMax Mercado
Thumbs Downmustfamanzur@gmail.comMustfa Manzur
Thumbs Downkristymshine@gmail.comKristy Shine
Thumbs Downjcristol@gmail.comJames Cristol
Thumbs Downwr42@drexel.eduWinnie Rao
Thumbs Downbrfram@gmail.comBrianna Fram
Thumbs Downmiyamoc@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Uphondo50510@aol.comKenneth Wasserman
Thumbs Downrobertsab66@gmail.comAndrew Roberts
Thumbs Downheather.ann.hartman@gmail.comHeather Hartman
Thumbs Downhblmd@aol.comHarvey Lefton
Thumbs Downjohnvasudevan@gmail.comJohn Vasudevan
Thumbs Downdavid.sass@jefferson.eduDavid Sass
Thumbs Downgoodma1949@gmail.comMark Goodman
Thumbs Downgayathri.vijayakumar8@gmail.comGayathri Vijayakumar
Thumbs Downmckaylamawn@gmail.comMcKayla Mawn
Thumbs Downbhannah57@outlook.comBrian Hannah
Thumbs Downbucci.domenick@gmail.comDomenick Bucci
Thumbs DownJonathan.VonReusner@Pennmedicine.upenn.eduJonathan von Reusner
Thumbs Downcmb064@jefferson.eduCameron Blazoski
Thumbs Downeherns@aol.comEnrique Hernandez
Thumbs Updellavecchia@prodigy.netMichael DellaVecchia
Thumbs Upjwt@usa.netJames W. Thomas
Thumbs Upashlie.burkart@gmail.comAshlie Burkart
Thumbs Downeai02014@mymail.pomona.eduEvan Iliakis
Thumbs Downjonathan.rhoads2095@gmail.comJonathan Rhoads
Thumbs Downbridgetdurkin@gmail.comBridget Durkin
Thumbs Downshai_vaidya@hotmail.comShailendra Vaidya
Thumbs Downkcj47@drexel.eduChristian Johnson
Thumbs Downjfleischer@fleischermd.comScott Fleischer
Thumbs Downbmacleod60@gmail.comBruce MacLeod
Thumbs Downv.hall.md@gmail.comVirginia Hall
Thumbs Downckim@uroassoc.comCadence Kim
Thumbs DownEASTONFP@AOL.COMKhaldoun Makhoul
Thumbs Downbradford.morris@pennmedicine.upenn.eduBradford Morris
Thumbs Downrachit.kumar@pennmedicine.upenn.eduRachit Kumar
Thumbs Downvandecwa@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Upvinayak.ahluwalia@pennmedicine.upenn.eduVinayak Ahluwalia

You must select a position (for/against) before commenting