Return to Virtual Testimony Home


If you are neither for nor against the subject in question: please select for/against and state your position in the comments below

You must be a PAMED Member to access




Success! Thanks for filling out our form!

Res. 20-202, Organ Transplant Equity for Persons with Disabilities

Read the full resolution  Read the supporting documents  

RESOLVED, that the Pennsylvania Medical Society (PAMED) support equitable inclusion of people with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (IDD) in eligibility for transplant surgery; and be it further
 

RESOLVED, That PAMED advocate to ensure individuals with IDD have equal access to organ transplant services and protection from discrimination in rendering these services; and be it further
 

RESOLVED, That the PAMED support the Organ Procurement and Transplantation Network (OPTN) in adding disability status to their Nondiscrimination policy under the National Organ Transplant Act of 1984; and be it further
 

RESOLVED, That PAMED American Medical Association (AMA) delegation introduce this resolution at the 2021 AMA Interim House of Delegates meeting; and be it further
 

RESOLVED, That PAMED work with relevant stakeholders to distribute antidiscrimination education materials for healthcare providers related to equitable inclusion of people with IDD in eligibility for transplant surgery, including information about 2018 Act 90 in Pennsylvania; and be it further
 

RESOLVED, That PAMED advocate for relevant stakeholders to conduct research on Pennsylvania physicians’ knowledge of, attitude toward, and compliance with 2018 Act 90 in Pennsylvania.

Please indicate whether you are testifying FOR (PRO) or AGAINST (CON) this resolution:
Please check


This subject is no longer open for commenting

VoteUsernameName
Thumbs Downbhannah57@outlook.comBrian Hannah
Thumbs Downryan.mascio@gmail.comRyan Mascio
Thumbs Upcfrankel4@verizon.netChristopher Frankel
Thumbs Uprobertsab66@gmail.comAndrew Roberts
Thumbs UpGmparker1@gmail.comGregory Parker
Thumbs Uptuj18630@temple.eduEmily Lavell
Thumbs Downjonathan.rhoads2095@gmail.comJonathan Rhoads
Thumbs Uptuh14997@temple.eduHussain Jessani
Thumbs Downjfleischer@fleischermd.comScott Fleischer
Thumbs Downhomer321@comcast.netDanae Powers
Thumbs Upmiyamoc@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Uptud55207@temple.eduJessica Fleischer
Thumbs Downmicjacobs@usa.netMicah Jacobs
Thumbs Upnatehoff@umich.eduNathan Hoff
Thumbs Downracqdoc@aol.comRobert Mirsky
Thumbs Downmcallahan@mlga.netNorman Callahan
Thumbs Upshai_vaidya@hotmail.comShailendra Vaidya
Thumbs Upkristymshine@gmail.comKristy Shine
Thumbs Upwr42@drexel.eduWinnie Rao
Thumbs Upmr3489@drexel.eduMariya Reztsova
Thumbs Downjohnvasudevan@gmail.comJohn Vasudevan
Thumbs Upnantosh3@gmail.comNatalie Antosh
Thumbs Updane.scantling@gmail.comDane Scantling
Thumbs Upalanna.ticali@gmail.comAlanna Ticali
Thumbs Upjeduehr@gmail.comJames Duehr
Thumbs Downkcj47@drexel.eduChristian Johnson
Thumbs Upmicelik10@gmail.comKurt Miceli
Thumbs Downv.hall.md@gmail.comVirginia Hall
Thumbs Upbrfram@gmail.comBrianna Fram
Thumbs Updss328@drexel.eduDaneka Stryker
Thumbs Upkr7756@pcom.eduKatherine Rigotti
Thumbs Upmustfamanzur@gmail.comMustfa Manzur
Thumbs Upmichael.yu@fccc.eduJ Q Yu
Thumbs Upmne33@drexel.eduMatthew Eiman
Thumbs Upkatherine.sherif@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Upckim@uroassoc.comCadence Kim
Thumbs Upmargaret.obrien@temple.eduMargaret O'Brien
Thumbs Uptristan.marcelis@temple.eduTristan Marcelis
Thumbs UpYentli.SotoAlbrecht@pennmedicine.upenn.eduYentli Soto Albrecht
Thumbs Uprachit.kumar@pennmedicine.upenn.eduRachit Kumar
Thumbs Updavid.sass@jefferson.eduDavid Sass
Thumbs Downdrdankimball@gmail.comDaniel Kimball
Thumbs Uplayamanoj@temple.eduLaya Manoj
Thumbs Downdmehrotr1@gmail.comDeepak Mehrotra
Thumbs Upbridgetdurkin@gmail.comBridget Durkin
Thumbs Uptuj26491@temple.eduClaudio Roman
Thumbs Uptheodore.christopher@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Updanielle.mcauliffe12@gmail.comDanielle McAuliffe
Thumbs Uptuj16871@temple.eduNathan Billett
Thumbs Uphondo50510@aol.comKenneth Wasserman
Thumbs Upcmb064@jefferson.eduCameron Blazoski
Thumbs DownJonathan.VonReusner@Pennmedicine.upenn.eduJonathan von Reusner
Thumbs Upgrace.amadio@temple.eduGrace Amadio
Thumbs Upmmercado@mercadopractice.comMax Mercado
Thumbs Upmckaylamawn@gmail.comMcKayla Mawn
Thumbs Upvandecwa@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Upheather.ann.hartman@gmail.comHeather Hartman
Thumbs Downbmacleod60@gmail.comBruce MacLeod
Thumbs Uptuj23996@temple.eduChristina Julian
Thumbs Upbucci.domenick@gmail.comDomenick Bucci
Thumbs Downmdtrichtinger@verizon.netMartin Trichtinger
Thumbs Uptuf03612@temple.eduVineet Naran
Thumbs DownEASTONFP@AOL.COMKhaldoun Makhoul
Thumbs Upjcristol@gmail.comJames Cristol
Thumbs UpAnthony.Padula@IBX.comAnthony M. Padula
Thumbs Upeai02014@mymail.pomona.eduEvan Iliakis
Thumbs Upag3388@drexel.eduAnuranita Gupta
Thumbs Upvinayak.ahluwalia@pennmedicine.upenn.eduVinayak Ahluwalia
Thumbs Updrshawna4@gmail.comShawna Morrissey
Thumbs Upricamozu@hotmail.comRicardo Morgenstern
Thumbs Downdellavecchia@prodigy.netMichael DellaVecchia
Thumbs Upbradford.morris@pennmedicine.upenn.eduBradford Morris
Thumbs Uptuh27804@temple.eduHarrison Davis
Thumbs Upgarrettko@upmc.eduKevin Garrett
Thumbs Upatuan@pennstatehealth.psu.eduAlyssa Tuan
Thumbs Updifiorimonica@gmail.comMonica DiFiori

You must select a position (for/against) before commenting