Return to Virtual Testimony Home


If you are neither for nor against the subject in question: please select for/against and state your position in the comments below

You must be a PAMED Member to access




Success! Thanks for filling out our form!

Res. 20-201, Racism as a Public Health Issue

Read the full resolution  Read the supporting documents  

RESOLVED, That the Pennsylvania Medical Society (PAMED) supports the recommendations of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) in identifying racism as a public health issue; and be it further

RESOLVED, That PAMED will advise its physicians to follow the AAP recommendations of optimizing aspects of clinical practice, workforce development, community-based advocacy, and research practices to address the effects of racism on children and adolescents; and be it further

RESOLVED, That PAMED will disseminate existing resources and educational tools regarding racial inequities in chronic health conditions, healthcare discrimination, and implicit biases to healthcare workers so that they may take anti-racism actions to effectively dismantle systemic racism in healthcare institutions.
Please indicate whether you are testifying FOR (PRO) or AGAINST (CON) this resolution:
Please check


This subject is no longer open for commenting

VoteUsernameName
Thumbs Upracqdoc@aol.comRobert Mirsky
Thumbs UpMacMan2@AOL.COMWalter Tsou
Thumbs Downv.hall.md@gmail.comVirginia Hall
Thumbs Upkcj47@drexel.eduChristian Johnson
Thumbs Upjpagan.pamed@gmail.comJohn Pagan
Thumbs Downdmmandel@gmail.comDale Mandel
Thumbs Upjfleischer@fleischermd.comScott Fleischer
Thumbs Upcsd74@drexel.eduCourtney DiSangro
Thumbs Downgarrettko@upmc.eduKevin Garrett
Thumbs Upbm988@drexel.eduBrett Mitchell
Thumbs Updomjones2011@gmail.comDominique Jones
Thumbs Uptud55207@temple.eduJessica Fleischer
Thumbs UpYentli.SotoAlbrecht@pennmedicine.upenn.eduYentli Soto Albrecht
Thumbs UpJonathan.VonReusner@Pennmedicine.upenn.eduJonathan von Reusner
Thumbs Downcrohatgi60@gmail.comChand Rohatgi
Thumbs Uptosinowoyemi2@gmail.comOlutosin Owoyemi
Thumbs Upcs3622@drexel.eduCruz Sevilla
Thumbs Uphblmd@aol.comHarvey Lefton
Thumbs Upnatalia.ortiz@temple.eduNatalia Ortiz
Thumbs Upwag36@drexel.eduWiktoria Gocal
Thumbs Uprobertsab66@gmail.comAndrew Roberts
Thumbs Upmckaylamawn@gmail.comMcKayla Mawn
Thumbs Upstephleemd@gmail.comStephanie Lee
Thumbs Upellena.popova@pennmedicine.upenn.eduEllena Popova
Thumbs Uplsilverberg96@gmail.comLaura Silverberg
Thumbs Downomp004@students.jefferson.eduOriana Pando
Thumbs Upmiyamoc@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Downcharmfc@consolidated.netColeen Carignan
Thumbs Downdrdankimball@gmail.comDaniel Kimball
Thumbs Upryan.mascio@gmail.comRyan Mascio
Thumbs Upallison.hare@uphs.upenn.eduAllison Hare
Thumbs Updavid.sass@jefferson.eduDavid Sass
Thumbs Downbhannah57@outlook.comBrian Hannah
Thumbs Downjonathan.rhoads2095@gmail.comJonathan Rhoads
Thumbs Upvinayak.ahluwalia@pennmedicine.upenn.eduVinayak Ahluwalia
Thumbs Upckim@uroassoc.comCadence Kim
Thumbs Upshai_vaidya@hotmail.comShailendra Vaidya
Thumbs Upkatherine.sherif@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Upashlie.burkart@gmail.comAshlie Burkart
Thumbs Upemily.mapelli@gmail.comEmily Mapelli
Thumbs Updane.scantling@gmail.comDane Scantling
Thumbs Upcfrankel4@verizon.netChristopher Frankel
Thumbs Upatuan@pennstatehealth.psu.eduAlyssa Tuan
Thumbs UpD51736@webtv.netDonald Brown
Thumbs DownEASTONFP@AOL.COMKhaldoun Makhoul
Thumbs Upbridgetdurkin@gmail.comBridget Durkin
Thumbs Updrsfried@hotmail.comMark Friedlander
Thumbs Upwmt103@jefferson.eduWint Thu
Thumbs Upkristymshine@gmail.comKristy Shine
Thumbs Upbrfram@gmail.comBrianna Fram
Thumbs Upuak23@drexel.eduUrooj Khalid
Thumbs Upnolan.kavanagh@pennmedicine.upenn.eduNolan Kavanagh
Thumbs Upcmb064@jefferson.eduCameron Blazoski
Thumbs Upmichael.yu@fccc.eduJ Q Yu
Thumbs Upkr7756@pcom.eduKatherine Rigotti
Thumbs Uptuj36183@temple.eduGavin Rallis
Thumbs Upbradford.morris@pennmedicine.upenn.eduBradford Morris
Thumbs Downjohnvasudevan@gmail.comJohn Vasudevan
Thumbs Upmlp027@students.jefferson.eduMaria Poluch
Thumbs Upcrd326@drexel.edu 
Thumbs Updrshawna4@gmail.comShawna Morrissey
Thumbs Upvasqueze@csgonline.orgEduardo Rueda-Vasquez
Thumbs Uptuj16871@temple.eduNathan Billett
Thumbs Upchartman@pamedsoc.orgChristopher Hartman
Thumbs Upgayathri.vijayakumar8@gmail.comGayathri Vijayakumar
Thumbs Upmicjacobs@usa.netMicah Jacobs
Thumbs Downdellavecchia@prodigy.netMichael DellaVecchia
Thumbs Upalanna.ticali@gmail.comAlanna Ticali
Thumbs Uptuj18630@temple.eduEmily Lavell
Thumbs Downbmacleod60@gmail.comBruce MacLeod
Thumbs Upbucci.domenick@gmail.comDomenick Bucci
Thumbs Upheather.ann.hartman@gmail.comHeather Hartman
Thumbs Downhomer321@comcast.netDanae Powers
Thumbs UpGmparker1@gmail.comGregory Parker
Thumbs Upss8008@pcom.eduSrawasti Sarker
Thumbs Upmr3489@drexel.eduMariya Reztsova
Thumbs Upvandecwa@tuhs.temple.edu 
Thumbs Updmckeighan@comcast.netDavid McKeighan
Thumbs Downdrcharlescutler@gmail.comCharles Cutler
Thumbs Upjcristol@gmail.comJames Cristol
Thumbs Upnantosh3@gmail.comNatalie Antosh
Thumbs Downdmehrotr1@gmail.comDeepak Mehrotra
Thumbs Uprachit.kumar@pennmedicine.upenn.eduRachit Kumar
Thumbs Upwr42@drexel.eduWinnie Rao
Thumbs Upmustfamanzur@gmail.comMustfa Manzur
Thumbs Downmmercado@mercadopractice.comMax Mercado
Thumbs Updjk323@drexel.eduDylan Kaye
Thumbs Upmne33@drexel.eduMatthew Eiman
Thumbs UpAnthony.Padula@IBX.comAnthony M. Padula
Thumbs Uptheodore.christopher@jefferson.edu 
Thumbs Upeai02014@mymail.pomona.eduEvan Iliakis
Thumbs Upricamozu@hotmail.comRicardo Morgenstern
Thumbs Downmdtrichtinger@verizon.netMartin Trichtinger
Thumbs Updss328@drexel.eduDaneka Stryker
Thumbs Uphondo50510@aol.comKenneth Wasserman
Thumbs Uptxh172@jefferson.eduTingAnn Hsiao

You must select a position (for/against) before commenting