2017 REFERENCE COMMITTEES

On Saturday, October 14, 2017, reference committees which have been designated and appointed by the Speakers of the House of Delegates will convene open hearings. (The Committee on Rules & Credentials will meet on Friday, October 13, 2017.) The committees and their members are as follows:

REFERENCE COMMITTEE A (Standing Committee on Bylaws)

MARK FRIEDLANDER, MD (DELAWARE COUNTY)-CHAIR
Kevin Garrett, MD (Allegheny County)
Todd Hertzberg, MD (Allegheny County)
Cadence Kim, MD (Philadelphia County)
Shyam Sabat, MD (Dauphin County)

REFERENCE COMMITTEE B (Education & Science/Public Health)

DANIEL KIMBALL, JR, MD (BERKS COUNTY)-CHAIR Michael DellaVecchia, MD (Philadelphia County) Ahashta Johnson, MD (Montgomery County) Alesha Shaik (MSS-Philadelphia County) Maria Sunseri, MD (Allegheny County)

REFERENCE COMMITTEE C (Managed Care & Other Third Party Reimbursement)

ADELE TOWERS, MD (ALLEGHENY COUNTY)-CHAIR Ronald Anderson, MD (Delaware County) Ragunath Appasamy, MD (Allegheny County) Robert DelRosario, MD (Cumberland County) Everett Hills, MD (Dauphin County)

REFERENCE COMMITTEE D (Mcare Fund/Tort Reform/Other Legislation/Regulation)

KINNARI PATEL, MD (PHILADELPHIA COUNTY)-CHAIR
Thomas Falasca, DO (Erie County)
Mark Goodman, MD (Allegheny County)
Jill Owens, MD (McKean County)
Jay Rothkopf, MD (Montgomery County)

REFERENCE COMMITTEE E (Membership/Leadership/Subsidiaries)

TIMOTHY PELKOWSKI, MD (ERIE COUNTY)-CHAIR David Lucas, MD (Westmoreland County) Aasta Mehta, MD (Philadelphia County) John P. Williams, MD (Allegheny County) Hans Zuckerman, DO (Lebanon County)

COMMITTEE ON RULES & CREDENTIALS

VIRGINIA HALL, MD (DAUPHIN COUNTY)-CHAIR
H. Jordan Garber, MD (Allegheny County)
George Green, MD (Montgomery County)
Arlene Seid, MD (Cumberland County)
Carmen Spinney, MD (Lycoming County)
Matthew Straka, MD (Allegheny County)

TELLERS/SERGEANTS-AT-ARMS

PHILLIP LEVINE, MD (ALLEGHENY COUNTY)-CHIEF TELLER
Joseph Blood, Jr, MD (Bradford County)
Sharon Goldstein, MD (Allegheny County)
Howard Horne, MD (Carbon County)
Albert Kroser, DO (Philadelphia County)
Dale Mandel, MD (Philadelphia County)
Judith Pryblick, DO (Lehigh County)