The Board of Trustees oversees the operations of the Pennsylvania Medical Society, and meetings quarterly. The Executive Committee meetings monthly.

Board of Trustee Elections

Member delegates vote for new PAMED board members during our annual House of Delegates every October. Contact your county/specialty society/section leadership if you are interested in running for a vacant board position. Click here to look up your county medical society.

Board of Trustee Meeting Minutes

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

2017-18 Board of Trustees



Vice President

Theodore A. Christopher, MD, FACEP
Emergency Medicine

  Danae M. Powers, MD

Lawrence John, MD
 Family Medicine

Immediate Past President

Speaker, House of Delegates

Vice Speaker, House of Delegates

                 Charles Cutler, MD                      
Internal Medicine

John J. Pagan, MD, FACS
General Surgery

John W. Spurlock, MD
General Surgery

District Trustees

District 1 County map

First District

 Lynn Michele Lucas-Fehm, MD, JD

District 2 County map 

Second District

Mark A. Lopatin, MD

District 3 County map  

Third District

Chad P. Walker, DO 

District 4 County Map 

Fourth District

Michael J. Paglia, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology

  District 5 County Map

Fifth District

Heath B. Mackley, MD
Radiation Oncology

  District 6 County Map

Sixth District


Candace Good, MD


  District 7 County Map

Seventh District

John P. Furia, MD
Orthopedic Surgery

  District 8 County Map

Eighth District

John Gallagher, MD
Board Chair
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Email: ‚Äč

  District 9 County map

Ninth District

Erick J. Bergquist, MD, PhD
Board Secretary
Infectious Diseases

District 10 County Map 

Tenth District

Donald C. Brown, MD
General Surgery

  District 11 County Map

Eleventh District


District 12 County map 

Twelfth District

David A. Talenti, MD  

District 13 County Map  

Thirteenth District

Amelia Pare, MD, FACS
Plastic Surgery



Section Trustees

Residents & Fellows Section

Tani Malhotra, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology

International Medical Graduates Section

Bindukumar Kansupada, MD, MBA
Cardiovascular Disease

Early Career Physicians Section

John M. Vasudevan, MD
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Medical Students Section

Michael Loesche, PhD
Medical Student

Specialty Trustees

Medical Specialties

Medical Specialties

Surgical Specialties

Surgical Specialties

F. Wilson Jackson, III, MD
Board Vice Chair 

William A. VanDecker, MD

Joseph W. Sassani, MD, MHA

Andrew J. Richards, MD
Colon and Rectal Surgery

Primary Care

Primary Care

Primary Care



Steven A. Shapiro, DO

Dennis L. Gingrich, MD
Family Medicine

Eileen Moser, MD, MACP
Internal Medicine

Cathleen A. Woomert, MD, FACR




At Large

Todd Fijewski, MD, FACEP 
Emergency Medicine


Michael Feinberg, MD, PhD

 John R. Mantione, Jr., MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology

Walter M. Klein, MD


At Large

AMA Delegation Chair


Edward P. Balaban, DO


James A. Goodyear, MD, FACS
General Surgery